State Softball Tournament

State Softball Tournament Returns to Bowling Green’s
Buchanon Park Sept. 13-15

State Softball TournamentThe State Softball Tournament — Special Olympics Kentucky’s second-largest team sports event — is expected to hit the diamonds in early September.

Details for the tournament are still being worked out. The tournament’s location and format will depend greatly on the COVID-19 situation at the time and where Kentucky is in the Governor’s reopening plan.

Teams began limited practice activities in June in accordance with the youth sports reopening guidance from the state.

For information about the State Softball Tournament or the Special Olympics Kentucky softball program, or to find out how you can get involved, contact Hunter Brislin at 800-633-7403 or

Permanent link to this article: